If a clock has been configured with security enabled, the user will be required to log in before being able to configure or manage the clock.
Below are the default user profiles, and their given default permissions.
The administrator accounts have full access control to the configuration tool and are not limited in what actions or permissions are granted. This profile is also the only profile that can perform firmware upgrades on the clock
*Please note, that if the admin password is forgotten or lost it cannot be reset and will have to be sent back to Tekron for a factory reset.
The engineer much like the admin has control over most of the configuration tool, the exceptions to this are that the engineer is unable to change user permissions or upgrade/downgrade firmware.
The observer account is for monitoring the configuration tool and as such does not have any permission to change anything unless given permission to do so by an admin user.
A supervisor account much like the observer account does not have permission to change anything and has read-only access to the configuration tool. The supervisor account, however, can store changes that are made by another user.
It is recommended that after logging in for the first time that you require each user to change their password. A guide on how to do that can be found here.